Global (EN)
APCER selo

Standards search

Certification Area





Codex Alimentarium - Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point

The Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP) is a preventive food safety control system which is applicable at any stage of the food chain and which is based on seven principles:

  1. Hazard analysis
  2. Determination of critical control points (CCPs)
  3. Establishment of critical limits for each CCP
  4. Establishment of monitoring procedures for CCPs
  5. Establishment of corrective actions to be taken when a CCP is outside critical limits
  6. Establishment of systems for recording and archiving data which document these principles and their assessment
  7. Establishment of verification procedures which demonstrate that the HACCP system operates effectively

The Codex Alimentarius follows the food chain from primary production to the end consumer, defining the hygiene conditions needed for the production of safe and adequate food for consumption, and establishes the Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Points (HACCP) methodology as well as Guidelines for its Application.

The main benefits of the implementation and subsequent certification in accordance with this standard include:

Recognition by third parties of compliance with existing legislation;

A starting point for the certification of any other food safety management standard;

Increased customer and consumer confidence.

Featured training actions
We are here to help you! Request more information or a service provision proposal:

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all the updates in your email

Get in touch

Contact us for more information or proposal request